Eno Announces 2024 Leadership Awards Ceremony Recipients

The Eno Leadership Awards Reception brings together public, private, and nonprofit leaders from across the country to honor individuals and organizations who have contributed significantly to the field of transportation. Eno is pleased to recognize the following individuals for their achievements:

Mary Peters will be honored with the Mineta Award for Lifetime Achievement in Transportation, which recognizes an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership throughout their career in the transportation sector. Peters has extensive experience in transportation and served as the 15th U.S. Secretary of Transportation from 2006-2009, the Administrator of the Federal Highway Administration from 2001-2005, and directed the Arizona Department of Transportation from 1985-2001. Among her honors, she was recognized as the Most Influential Person in Arizona Transportation by the Arizona Business Journal and as the 2004 National Woman of the Year Award from the Women’s Transportation Seminar.

Eno will give the Wilbur E. Smith Friend of Eno Award to Jerry Premo. Before joining AECOM in 1989, Jerry held major transit leadership positions at the federal, state and local levels. His prior experience includes service as the first Executive Director of the New Jersey Transit Corporation and first Chief Executive of the Los Angeles County Transportation Commission, as well as Associate Administrator of the Federal Transit Administration. He served as Vice Chair and also Legislative Committee Chair at the American Public Transportation Association and now leads his own firm advising private companies and public agencies on strategies for organizational and people development.

Nadine Lee, President & Chief Executive Officer for Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART), will receive Eno’s Distinguished Alumni Award. This award honors an individual who, having graduated from an Eno professional development program, has demonstrated outstanding leadership throughout their career in the transportation industry. Previously, Nadine enrolled in Eno’s joint Eno/MAX program and served in the roles of Chief of Staff and Deputy Chief Innovation Officer for Los Angeles County Metro. There she established the Vision 2028 Strategic Plan, the Offices of Equity & Race and Customer Experience, and the Better Bus Program.

The Martin Wachs Thought Leader Award will be presented to Byron Dorgan. This award honors exemplary achievement in the field of transportation research, scholarship, and thought leadership. Senator Dorgan is now active in his post Congressional life teaching, speaking, consulting, writing and much more. He is a recognized leader in the fields of energy policy, economic issues, aviation policy, Indian issues, trade policy, health care and more.

“We’re proud to announce this year’s leadership awards recipients, an incredibly influential group of people who continue to advance and impact the transportation industry,” says Robert Puentes, President and CEO of Eno.

You can join us to honor these leaders and their accomplishments at the 2024 Eno Leadership Awards Reception during TRB Annual Meeting Week on January 10, 2024 from 6:00-9:00pm ET at the Hotel Kimpton Monaco in Washington, DC.

Get Your Ticket Today

Search Eno Transportation Weekly

Latest Issues

Happening on the Hill

Related Articles

House Subcommittee Meets to Discuss Autonomous Maritime Technology, Submarines

Sep 22, 2023 | Kirbie Ferrell
September 19, 2023 - The House Subcommittee on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation met to discuss the use of autonomous...

The History of the Inland Waterways Trust Fund

Aug 31, 2023 | Jeff Davis
August 31, 2023 - The story of the creation of, and changes to, the Inland Waterways Trust Fund

As Other Agencies Face Cutbacks, House Appropriators Give Corps Water Program 15% Increase

Jun 16, 2023 | Jeff Davis
June 16, 2023 - A draft bill approved in an House subcommittee yesterday would provide $9.6 billion in new funding...

Trade Subcommittee Discusses Strategies to Modernize Customs Policies

May 26, 2023 | Anusha Chitturi
May 26, 2023 - The House Ways and Means’ Subcommittee on Trade held a hearing on May 25 to discuss...

House T&I Approves 16 Surface and Maritime Transportation Bills

May 26, 2023 | Jeff Davis
May 26, 2023 - The House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee this week approved sixteen bills making discrete policy changes to...

House Committee Reviews Port Cybersecurity in Latest Hearing

May 12, 2023 | Garett Shrode
May 12, 2023 - On Wednesday, May 10, the Subcommittee on Transportation and Maritime Security under the House Committee on...

House Committee Approves 2-Year Coast Guard Authorization Bill

Apr 28, 2023 | Jeff Davis
April 28, 2023 - The House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee on April 26 approved a bipartisan, two-year Coast Guard and...

Maritime Industry Discusses Ocean Shipping Reform and More

Mar 31, 2023 | Anusha Chitturi
March 31, 2023 - The House T&I’s Sub-committee on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation held a hearing on maritime transportation...

Senate Clears Defense/Water/Coast Guard Bill After Rejecting Manchin Permitting Amendment

Dec 16, 2022 | Jeff Davis
December 16, 2022 - Last night, the Senate voted to approve the 4,310-page legislative behemoth based on the national defense...

Defense Authorization Bill Adds WRDA, Coast Guard, MARAD, Drone Bills

Oct 14, 2022 | Jeff Davis
October 14, 2022 - The annual Pentagon policy bill took shape this week as one of the two must-pass vehicles...

House Hearing Outlines Need to Resolve Interagency Disputes for Enforcing Cargo Preference

Sep 15, 2022 | Philip Plotch
September 15, 2022 - This week, the House Coast Guard and Maritime Subcommittee held a hearing to discuss how to...

Senate Releases FY23 Corps of Engineers Funding While Passing WRDA Bill

Jul 29, 2022 | Jeff Davis
July 29, 2022 - Yesterday, the Senate Appropriations Committee released the text of its bill funding the Corps for the...