Transportation Executives From Across The Country Gather in DC for Week-Long Eno Program

In April, thirty-six top transit executives from across the country traveled to Washington, DC to take part in Eno’s 12th annual Transit Senior Executive (TSE) Program. As part of a yearlong leadership development program, TSE students come together for a week of interactive workshops and guest lectures focused on strategic management, leadership development and critical issues facing the transit industry.

Highlights of the week included hearing from number of distinguished speakers, including current and past transit general managers such as Keith Parker, General Manager and CEO of the Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority; Robert H. Prince Jr., former General Manager for the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority; Greg Kelly President and CEO, U.S., Central and South America Parsons Brinckerhoff; and Ian Brown, former Managing Director of London Rail at Transport for London. At the end of the week, TSE students participated in a case study simulation where they had to handle a crisis situation as leaders of a transit agency.

Beyond hearing from guest lecturers, students were engaged in small groups where they discuss the issues facing them every day back at the work place. They receive advice from peers, as well as coaching from staff on how best to handle the challenges. This is a time for reflection and students to open up to one another.

Congratulations to the 2016 class, who join over 500 distinguished alumni of the program. Our alumni are moving their agencies, as well as the transit industry, forward with the skills and lessons learned from participating in the TSE Program.


Row Above: Mitch Warren, Mark Young, Shawna Russell, David Schneider, Rikkito Lor, Raphael Alfred Row Above: Andrew Mikkelson, Brian Altschul, Gail Roberts-McFadden, Jenifer Ross-Amato, Angela Aitken, Ciro Aguirre, Mike O’Neill Row above: Shintaro Takayanagi, Janice Thomas, Donald Luey, Bruce Cardon, Joshua Baker, Brad Sheffield Row above: Gaylord Salisbury, Celia Sherbeck, Diane O’Regan, Yvette Janniere-Houlder, Aliaa Abdelrahman, Sharlane Bailey, Joel Oppenheimer, Robert Bruno, Thomas Reed Bottom row: Richard Capps, Shelly Lomax, Beverly Greene, Ming Hsi, Stephanie Wiggins, Sarah Boden, Jamie Schug, Jerry Janetti

Subscribe to Eno’s Transit Senior Executive interest list.

2016 Transit Senior Executive Class

Aliaa Abdelrahman
Senior Director. MTA New York City Transit

Ciro Aguirre
Chief Operations Officer, Santa Cruz METRO

Angela Aitken
Finance Manager, Santa Cruz METRO

Raphael Alfred
Director, Technology and Business Operations (Bus Maintenance), Washington Metro Area Transit Authority

Brian Altschul
Director, MTA Headquarters

Sharlane Bailey
Director of Facilities, Foothill Transit

Joshua Baker
General Manager & CEO, Greater Lynchburg Transit Company

Sarah Boden
Deputy Executive Director/COO, Access Services of Los Angeles

Robert Bruno
General Manager, MTA Bus

Richard Capps
Senior Vice President, STV Incorporated

Bruce Cardon
Commuter Rail General Manager, Utah Transit Authority

Beverly Greene
Director of Legislative Affairs & Community Relations, Alameda – Contra Costa Transit District (AC Transit)

Ming Hsi
Chief Information Officer, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA)

Jerry Jannetti
Senior Vice President, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff

Yvette Janniere-Houlder
Lead Program Management Enterprise Applications, MTA NYS

Shelly Lomax
Executive Director of Transportation, TriMet

Rikkito Lor
Integration Manager, Regional Transportation District

Donald Luey
Information Technology Director, Foothill Transit

Gail McFadden-Roberts
Division Chief, The Federal Transit Administration

Andrew Mikkelson
Director of Transit Operations, Gold Coast Transit District

Michael O’Neill
Senior Engineering Manager, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff

Diane O’Regan
Chief Financial Officer, C-TRAN

Joel Oppenheimer
Senior Vice President, STV Incorporated

Thomas Reed
Vice President and Chief, MTACC Capital Security Program

Jenifer Ross-Amato
Acting Deputy General Counsel, Regional Transportation District

Shawna C. Russell
Senior Vice President / Chief of Staff, VIA Metropolitan Transit

Gaylord Salisbury
Senior Manager of Operations Support & Programs, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority

David Schneider
Chief, Division of Grants Management, The Federal Transit Administration

Jamie Schug
Chief FInancial Officer, Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority

Brad Sheffield
Executive Director, JAUNT

Celia Sherbeck
Director of Maintenance and Project Contol, C-TRAN

Shintaro Takayanagi
Director, Washington DC Representative, East Japan Railway Company NY Office

Janice Thomas
Senior Director, Metra

Mitch Warren
Executive Director, Northeast Corridor Commission

Stephanie Wiggins
Deputy CEO, Los Angeles Metro

Mark Young
Vice President of Management & Finance, MTA – Long Island Rail Road

Search Eno Transportation Weekly

Latest Issues

Happening on the Hill