Eno’s Executive Level Leadership Program Kicks Off in DC This Week

The Eno Center for Transportation is pleased announce the class and speaker lineup for the 2017 Transit Senior Executive Program (TSE). Now in its 14th year with over 500 alumni, the TSE Program is a year-long leadership development course centered around an intensive week-long seminar held in Washington, DC. This selective program’s goal is to develop the next generation of public and private transit organization CEOs. Participants hear from distinguished guest lecturers, develop their leadership skills, and build connections within the transit industry.

The core of the TSE Program is learning from distinguished guest lecturers who share their personal story, expertise, and leadership lessons. This year, students will hear from fourteen speakers, including nine current or former transit property general managers, as well as leaders from the private sector. Eno thanks these speakers for donating their time and expertise toward the next generation of public transportation executives! This years speakers include:

  • Lisa Barkovic, Senior Policy Advisor, Holland & Knight LLP
  • Mortimer Downey, Former Deputy Secretary, United States DOT; former Executive Director, New York Metropolitan Transportation Authority
  • Ron Hartman, Vice President, North America, Network Rail
  • Greg Kelly*, President and CEO, U.S., Central and South America, WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • Valerie McCall, Chief of Government and International Affairs, Cleveland City Hall; Board of Directors, Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority
  • Kenneth McDonald*, President and CEO, Long Beach Transit
  • Masaki Ogata, Vice Chairman, East Japan Railway Company
  • Keith Parker*, General Manager and CEO, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA); Eno Board of Directors
  • Jerry Premo, former General Manager of New Jersey Transit; Eno Board of Directors
  • Peter Peyser, Consultant, Peyser Associates
  • Philip Washington*, CEO, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
  • Paul Wiedefeld, General Manager and CEO, Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA)
  • Richard White, Acting CEO, American Public Transportation Association (APTA); Eno Board of Advisors

*Speakers marked with an asterisk are TSE alumni

Thirty four students will participate in the 2017 class. Eno congratulates them on their acceptance to the Program, and welcomes them into the Eno network! This year’s students are:

  • Leroy Alloway, Director, Government and Community Relations, VIA Metropolitan Transit (TX)
  • Rolf Asphaug, General Counsel, Regional Transportation District of Denver (CO)
  • Tina Beasley, Deputy Chief Operating Officer, Massachusetts Bay Transit Authority (MA)
  • Elayne Berry, Assistant General Manager – DSQA, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (GA)
  • Darrell Brown, Chief Administrative Officer, Capital Area Transit Authority (TX)
  • Lee Burner, Executive Director/VP of Transit Services Delivery & Planning, Long Beach Transit (CA)
  • Jonathan Church, Administrator, Worcester Regional Transit Authority (MA) (APTF Frank J. Lichtanski Memorial Scholarship)
  • William Churchill, Director of Transportation, County Connection (CA)
  • Jay Ciavarella, Director, Office of Planning & Program Development, Federal Transit Administration (IL)
  • Bernadette Cicchesi, Director, Fare Payment and Processing, MTA Long Island Rail Road (NY)
  • Cecelia Comito, Assistant Chief Counsel, Federal Transit Administration (DC)
  • Demetrius Crichlow, Assistant Chief Transportation Officer, MTA New York City Transit (NY)
  • Karen Davis, Assistant Executive Director, JAUNT (VA)
  • Daniel DeArmond, Vice President, WSP – Parsons Brinckerhoff (MO)
  • Diana Estrada, Chief Auditor, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (CA)
  • Cleveland Ferguson, Vice President of Administration, Jacksonville Transportation Authority (FL)
  • Frank Ferraro, Assistant General Manager, New York City Transit – Department of Buses (NY)
  • Donald Filippi, Chief Operations Officer, Rail, North County Transit District (CA)
  • Roland Hoskins, Assistant General Manager – Administration, Lane Transit District (OR)
  • Brian James, Planning and Marketing Manager, El Dorado County Transit Authority (CA)
  • Alan Lehto, Director of Planning & Policy, TriMet (OR)
  • Cris Liban, Executive Officer, Projects Engineering, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (CA)
  • Benjamin Limmer, Assistant General Manager, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (GA)
  • Michael Meader, Chief Safety Officer, AGM- Safety, Security and Asset Management, Regional Transit District of Denver (CO)
  • Scott Patterson, Director of Planning, Development & Public Affairs/PIO, C-TRAN (WA)
  • James Quintana, Director of Operations, C-TRAN (WA)
  • Corinne Ralph, Chief of Transit Programs, Los Angeles Department of Transportation (CA)
  • Carrie Schindler, Director of Transit & Rail Programs, San Bernardino Associated Governments (CA)
  • Kieran Spillane, Vice President, Manager Northeast Region Transit & Rail TEC , WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff (PA)
  • Amanda Stinger, Senior Manager, Labor Relations, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority (KS/MO)
  • Rich Weaver, Director, Planning, Policy and Sustainability, American Public Transportation Association (DC)
  • Emille Williams, Vice President of Operations, Central Ohio Transit Authority (OH) (COMTO Robert Prince Jr. Scholarship)
  • Karen Winger, Transit Division Director, Gwinnett County Transit (GA)
  • Kimberly Yu, Deputy Chief Operation Officer, Southern California Regional Rail Authority (CA)

Eno received over a dozen qualified applications that could not be accommodated this year. Some admissions were deferred to the 2018 class. To be informed of the application period for the 2018 class, sign up for our Transit Senior Executive Class Interest List.

Search Eno Transportation Weekly

Latest Issues

Happening on the Hill