Eno Center for Transportation Announces 2015 Senior Executive Program Participants

The Eno Center for Transportation has selected the following 26 participants for its annual Transit Senior Executive (TSE) Program to be held in Washington, DC from October 19-23, 2015:

  • Mona Babauta, Executive Director of Solano County Transit (SolTrans)
  • Robert Biles, Vice President of Finance for Utah Transit Authority
  • Aida Copic, Director of Planning for Transit Authority of River City
  • Jeffrey Gonneville, Chief Operating Officer of Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority
  • Marcus Peoples, Vice President of Human Resources for VIA Metropolitan Transit
  • Bradford Thoburn, Vice President of Long Range Planning and System Development at the Jacksonville Transportation Authority
  • Robin Henry, Assistant General Manager Human Resource for MARTA
  • Manjit Sooch, Director of Systems and Software Development for Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District
  • Kimberly Burtch, Safety Assurance and Risk Management Division Chief for the Federal Transit Administration
  • Roland Cordero, Director of Maintenance and Vehicle Technology at Foothill Transit
  • Salvador Llamas, Director of Maintenance at Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District
  • Ronald Pavlik, Chief of Police for the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority
  • Lisa Rheinheimer, Director of Planning and Development for Monterey-Salinas Transit
  • Robert Schneider, Executive Director for Central Midlands Transit
  • Paul Goyette, Deputy Director of Lee County Transit
  • Kelly Hines, DEO of Finance for LA Metro
  • Adelee Le Grand, Associate Vice President and Practice Leader for Asset Management and State of Good Repair at AECOM
  • Tom Savio, Assistant Vice President at MTA Capital Construction, NY MTA
  • Eddy Cumins, Regional General Manager for Utah Transit Authority
  • Dwayne Pelfrey, Transit Division Chief for the Fairfax County Department of Transportation
  • Joseph Pizzurro, Vice President of New York Office Sales Manager for the HNTB Corporation
  • Elizabeth Presutti, General Manager of the Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority (DART)
  • Christopher Trucillo, Chief of Police for New Jersey Transit
  • Hector Rodriguez, Deputy Executive Director for Access Services
  • Jennifer Hibbert, FTA
  • Virginia Miller, Director of Media Relations at the American Public Transportation Association

The TSE program is designed for top transit executives to engage in an intensive and confidential forum on strategic management, leadership, and critical emerging industry issues and is entering its 11th year.

Eno also has announced its two individual scholarship recipients for 2015. Mona Babauta, Executive Director of Solano County Transit (SolTrans), is receiving the American Public Transportation Foundation Frank Lichtanski Memorial Scholarship. Hector Rodriguez, Executive Director of Access Services, will attend the TSE Program on the Conference of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO) Robert Prince, Jr. Scholarship.

All 26 selected TSE Program students will learn from four instructors as well as a dozen guest lecturers who are current or former transit general managers, senior federal officials, or senior private sector staff.


  • Joe Casey, General Manager of the Southeast Pennsylvania Transit Authority (SEPTA)
  • Tom Downs, former Chair of WMATA; former CEO of Amtrak, former Chair of New Jersey Transit
  • Carolyn Flowers, Senior Advisor at Federal Transit Administration; former General Manager of the Charlotte Area Transit System (CATS)
  • Emil Frankel, Interim President/CEO of Eno; former Commissioner of Connecticut DOT
  • Ron Hartman, Vice President of North American Operations at Network Rail Consulting; former CEO of Rail at Transdev; former General Manager of the Maryland Transit Administration
  • Greg Kelly, President and CEO of US Operations of Parsons Brickerhoff 
  • Stephen Kingsberry, former Director of Port Authority Trans-Hundson (PATH)*
  • Kenneth McDonald, General Manager of Long Beach Transit (LBT)
  • Therese McMillan, Acting Administrator of Federal Transit Administration (invited)
  • Michael Melaniphy, President/CEO of the American Public Transportation Association
  • Keith Parker, General Manager of the Metropolitan Atlanta Regional Transit Authority (MARTA)*
  • Howard Permut, former President of Metro North Railroad (MNR)*
  • Jerry Premo, Senior Vice President of AECOM; former Executive Director of New Jersey Transit*
  • Robert Prince, Jr, Senior Vice President of AECOM, former President of COMTO; former General Manager of the Massachusetts Bay Transit Authority (MBTA)
  • Philip Washington, CEO of Los Angeles Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro) and President of American Public Transportation Association (APTA)
  • Matt Welbes, Executive Director of Federal Transit Administration

Prospective students had to be nominated by a supervisor and then submit a written statement and resume for consideration. If you are interested in participating in the 2016 Transit Senior Executive Seminar subscribe to our interest list here.

Search Eno Transportation Weekly

Latest Issues

Happening on the Hill