Eno Announces 2020 Leadership Awards Recipients

The Eno Leadership Awards Reception brings together public, private, and nonprofit leaders from across the country to honor individuals and organizations who have contributed significantly to the field of transportation. This year, Eno is proud to recognize the following recipients.

Jennifer Aument, President of the North American section of Transurban, will receive the 2020 Innovator Award. Aument led pioneering work on the use of public-private partnerships for major transportation infrastructure and innovative financing strategies for major toll road projects, including the 495, 95, and 395 Express Lanes in Virginia. In addition, Aument is a tireless advocate for transportation workforce issues.

The Honorable Byron Dorgan, Former U.S. Senator and Senior Policy Advisor at Arent Fox, will be honored with the 2020 Friend of Eno Award.  In 2015, Eno founded the Aviation Working Group to develop research-based recommendations for the aviation industry, including our groundbreaking work on air traffic control reform. Since the group’s inception, Dorgan has served as Co-Chair and provided years of extraordinary contributions to Eno’s Aviation Working Group.

Lastly, Eno will award the 2020 Trailblazer Award to three transit agencies: Los Angeles Metro (LA Metro), Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART), and Denver’s Regional Transportation District (RTD). This award honors organizations that implement innovative pathways that not only impact their organizations, but also provide a model for the transportation industry as a whole. No program more clearly demonstrates these principles than the MAX Program (Multi-Agency Exchange), founded in 2012 by LA Metro, DART, and RTD. Since its inception, the MAX Program has brought together hundreds of transit professionals and saved participating agencies millions of dollars through collaboration and leadership development.

You can join us and help honor these leaders and their accomplishments by attending the 2020 Eno Leadership Awards Reception, which also serves to support Eno’s work in shaping public debate on critical and emerging issues in transportation and building an innovative network of transportation professionals. It will be held on June 4, 2020 from 6:30-8:00pm ET at the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport.

The reception will be held at the culmination of the Future Leaders Development Conference (LDC). The LDC program brings 20 of the nation’s top graduate students in transportation-related programs to Washington for a first-hand look at how transportation policy and practice are developed. During the weeklong program, the Fellows meet with federal, state, and local officials, as well as public, private, and nonprofit leaders. All proceeds from the Leadership Awards Reception goes to support this transformational program.

Search Eno Transportation Weekly

Latest Issues

Happening on the Hill