Eno Announces its 2016 Transit Senior Executive Class

Participants from the Metropolitan Transportation Authority (MTA), Regional Transportation District (RTD), Parsons Brinckerhoff, Metra, East Japan Railway Company, and many more

The Eno Transit Senior Executive Program is a year-long leadership development program. The course is centered around an intensive week-long seminar held in Washington, DC. Participants hear from distinguished guest lecturers, develop their leadership skills, and build connections in the transit industry. The Program is entering its 13th year and has more than 500 alumni.

The in-person course will take place on April 17th-22nd, 2016 in Washington, DC. Program activities will begin in early March and will conclude in Oct/Nov 2016.

The 2016 class agenda will cover the following topics:

  • Leadership
  • Managing Board Relationships
  • Change in Management
  • Organizational Communications
  • Generational Diversity
  • Safety and Security
  • Crisis Management
  • Managing Private Sector Relationships

Notable Alumni:

  • Phil Washington, CEO, LACMTA, class of ’04
  • Jeff Gonneville, COO, MBTA, class of ’15
  • Don Orseno, Executive Director/CEO, Metra, class of ’13
  • Stephen Kingsberry, Former General Manager, PATH, class of ’04
  • Greg Kelly, President and CEO, U.S., Central, & South America, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff,  class of ’05
  • Carolyn Flowers, FTA Senior Advisor and former General Manager, Charlotte Area Transportation System, class of ’06

The 2016 Transit Senior Executive Class:

  • Aliaa AbdelrahmanSenior Director, MTA New York City Transit
  • Ciro AguirreChief Operations Officer, Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
  • Angela AitkenFinance Manager, Santa Cruz METRO
  • Raphael Alfred, Director, Technology and Business Operations (Bus Maintenance), Washington Metro Area Transit Authority
  • Brian Altschul, Director, Metropolitan Transportation Authority
  • Sharlane Bailey, Director of Facilities, Foothill Transit
  • Joshua Baker, General Manager & CEO, Greater Lynchburg Transit Company
  • Sarah Boden, Deputy Executive Director/COO, Access Services of Los Angeles
  • Robert Bruno, General Manager, MTA Bus New York City
  • Richard Capps, Senior Vice President, STV. Inc
  • Bruce Cardon, Commuter Rail General Manager, Utah Transit Authority
  • Beverly Greene, Director of Legislative Affairs & Community Relations, Alameda – Contra Costa Transit District (AC Transit)
  • Ming Hsi, Chief Information Officer, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA)
  • Jerry Jannetti, Senior Vice President, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • Yvette Janniere-Houlder, Lead Program Management Enterprise Applications, MTA NYS
  • Shelly Lomax, Executive Director of Transportation, TriMet
  • Rikkito Lor, Information Technology Director, Integration Manager, Regional Transportation District (RTD)
  • Donald Luey, Information Technology Director, Foothill Transit
  • Andrew Mikkelson, Director of Transit Operations, Gold Coast Transit District
  • Michael O’Neill, Senior Engineering Manager, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • Diane O’Regan, Chief Financial Officer, C-TRAN, Vancouver Washington
  • Joel Oppenheimer, Senior Vice President, STV. Inc
  • Thomas Reed, Vice President and Chief, MTACC Capital Security Program
  • Jenifer Ross-Amato, Acting Deputy General Counsel, Regional Transportation District (RTD)
  • Shawna C. Russell, Senior Vice President / Chief of Staff, VIA Metropolitan Transit
  • Gaylord Salisbury, Senior Manager of Operations Support & Programs, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority
  • Jamie Schug, Chief Financial Officer, Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority
  • Brad Sheffield, Executive Director, Jaunt
  • Celia Sherbeck, Director of Maintenance and Project Control, C-TRAN (Clark County Public Transportation Benefit Area)
  • Shintaro Takayanagi, Director, Washington DC Representative, East Japan Railway Company NY Office
  • Janice Thomas, Senior Director, Metra
  • Mitch Warren, Executive Director, Northeast Corridor Commission
  • Stephanie Wiggins, Deputy CEO, LA Metro
  • Mark Young, Vice President of Management & Finance, MTA  Long Island Rail Road
  • David Schneider, Chief, Division of Grants Management, Federal Transit Administration (FTA)
  • Gail McFadden-Roberts, FTA

If you applied to be in this year’s class but were not accepted please stay tuned. We received many excellent applications but weren’t able to accommodate everyone in this session. Sign up for our Transit Senior Executive Class Interest List to stay informed about upcoming and new class dates.

To learn more about the class, visit the course page here.


For questions about the Transit Senior Executive Program, please contact Erin Shumate, Events Manager, at eshumate@enotrans.org or (202) 879-4703.

Search Eno Transportation Weekly

Latest Issues

Happening on the Hill