Updated Transportation Legislation and Nominations Status – February 15, 2018

February 15, 2018

An updated status of major transportation and infrastructure bills in Congress (no recent updates, alas) is here.

Here is the updated nominations calendar.


Department of Transportation Adam Sullivan Assistant Secretary for Governmental Affairs Nomination confirmed 2/13/18 by voice vote
Department of Transportation Diana Furchtgott-Roth Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology Nomination reported 1/18/18 (Cal. #613)
DOT – Federal Motor Carrier Safety Admin. Raymond Martinez Administrator Nomination confirmed 2/13/18 by voice vote
DOT – Federal Transit Administration Thelma Drake Administrator Intent to nominate announced 1/13/18
DOT – Federal Railroad Administration Ronald Batory Administrator Nomination confirmed 2/13/18 by voice vote
Amtrak Board of Directors Lynn Westmoreland Member for a term of five years Nomination reported 1/18/18 (Cal. #615)
Amtrak Board of Directors Joseph Gruters Member for the remainder of a term expiring 10/4/22 Nomination transmitted 2/5/18
Metropolitan Wash. Airport Authority Board Alan Cobb Member for the remainder of a term expiring 11/11/23 Nomination transmitted 2/5/18
Nat’l Transportation Safety Board Bruce Landsberg Member for a term beginning 1/1/18 Nomination reported 11/8/17 (Cal. #467)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineeers R.D. James Assistant Secretary of the Army (Civil Works) Nomination confirmed 1/25/18 by a vote of 89 to 1

Search Eno Transportation Weekly

Latest Issues

Happening on the Hill


Related Articles

DOT Establishes Multimodal Freight Office

December 1, 2023 - The U.S. Department of Transportation this week announced the establishment of its new Office of Multimodal...

Buttigieg Outlasts 6-Hour T&I Oversight Hearing

September 22, 2023 - Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg survived a six-and-a-half-hour hearing before the full T&I panel on September 20...

Biden Nominates Whitaker to Head FAA

September 8, 2023 - Yesterday, President Biden nominated Michael Whitaker to be the next FAA Administrator.