

Board of Advisors

2022

Doran Barnes

Executive Director Foothill Transit West Covina, CA 626-931-7200 DBarnes@Foothilltransit.org EA: clopez@foothilltransit.org

Shailen Bhatt

Senior Vice President of Global Transportation Innovation AECOM Washington, DC shailen.bhatt@aecom.com

John Branding*

Director, Government and External Affairs BMW Washington, D.C John.Branding@bmw.com

Pierce Coffee*

President Transurban North America Washington, D.C PCoffee@transurban.com

Emily Feenstra

Managing Director, Government Relations and Infrastructure Initiatives American Society of Civil Engineers Washington, DC 202-789-7851 efeenstra@asce.org

Kate Fox Wood

Director, Government Relations and AEMPAC Association of Equipment Manufacturers Washington, DC kfoxwood@aem.org

Patricia G. Hendren

Executive Director Eastern Transportation Coalition College Park, MD 301-405-3328 phendren@i95coalition.org

Tom Jensen*

Senior Vice President in Transportation Policy 316 Pennsylvania Ave SE Suite 300 Washington, DC 20003-1173 tjensen@ups.com

Kara Kockelman

E.P. Schoch Professor of Engineering The University of Texas at Austin Austin, TX 512-471-0210 kkockelm@mail.utexas.edu EA: amy.banker@mail.utexas.edu

Hani Mahmassani

Director Northwestern Transportation Center Evanston, IL 847-491-2282 masmah@northwestern.edu EA: cynthia.ross@northwestern.edu

Ed Mortimer

Executive Director, Americans for Transportation Mobility U.S. Chamber of Commerce Washington, DC 202-463-5842 emortimer@uschamber.com

Joel Oppenheimer

Senior Vice President STV Incorporated Baltimore, MD 410-281-2850 joel.oppenheimer@stvinc.com

Chris Pangilinan

Head of Global Policy for Public Transportation Uber Technologies San Francisco, CA 503-888-2399 chrisp@uber.com

Sharon Pinkerton

Senior VP, Legislative & Regulatory Policy Airlines for America Washington, DC 202-626-4178 spinkerton@airlines.org EA: jhilton@airlines.org

Steven Polunsky

Director Alabama Transportation Policy Research Center Tuscaloosa, AL 205-348-4574 polunsky@ua.edu

Eugene Freedman (interim)

Special Counsel to the President National Air Traffic Controllers Association Washington, DC (202) 220-9822 efreedman@natca.org

April Rai*

President & CEO COMTO National Headquarters 1330 Braddock Place, Suite 203 Alexandria, VA 22314 April.Rai@comtonational.org

Sameer Sharma

Global GM, Smart Cities & Transportation Intel Corporation San Francisco Sameer.sharm@intel.com EA: natasha.sewa@intel.com

H. A. "Burt" Tasaico

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Program Support North Carolina Department of Transportation Raleigh, NC 919-707-2831 htasaico@ncdot.gov

Andy Taylor*

Senior Director of Global Strategy Cubic 9233 Balboa Avenue San Diego, CA 92123 858-277-6780 andy.taylor@cubic.com

Adie Tomer

Senior Fellow Metropolitan Policy Program Brookings Institution Washington DC 202-797-6060 atomer@brookings.edu

Linda Washington

President & CEO The Washington Consulting Team Alexandria, VA 202-359-0573 linda@twcteam.com

Nicole Young

Vice President of Commercial Aviation and Transportation, Government Operations The Boeing Company Arlington, VA Nicole.k.young@boeing.com

Seth Young, PhD, AAE, CFI

McConnell Chair of Aviation and Director, Center for Aviation Studies Ohio State University Columbus, OH 614-292-4556 Young.1460@osu.edu Council of University Transportation Centers:

Dr. P.S. Sriraj*

Director Urban Transportation Center University of Illinois at Chicago 412 South Peoria Street, Suite 340 Chicago, IL 60607 Transportation Research Board:

Neil Pedersen

Executive Director Transportation Research Board Washington, DC 202-334-1426 npedersen@nas.edu

Women in Transportation Seminar: **Sara Stickler*** President & CEO, WTS International sstickler@wtsinternational.org

American Public Transportation Association:

Paul P. Skoutelas

President and CEO American Public Transportation Association Washington, DC 202-496-4889 pskoutelas@apta.com