

# **Board of Advisors**

March 2021

#### **Doran Barnes**

Executive Director Foothill Transit West Covina, CA 626-931-7200 DBarnes@Foothilltransit.org EA: clopez@foothilltransit.org

#### **Shailen Bhatt**

President and CEO Intelligent Transportation Society of America Washington, DC 202-721-4202 sbhatt@itsa.org

# **Emily Feenstra**

Managing Director, Government Relations and Infrastructure Initiatives American Society of Civil Engineers Washington, DC 202-789-7851 efeenstra@asce.org

#### **Kate Fox Wood**

Director, Government Relations and AEMPAC Association of Equipment Manufacturers Washington, DC kfoxwood@aem.org

## Patricia G. Hendren, Ph.D.

Executive Director I-95 Corridor Coalition College Park, MD 301-405-3328 phendren@i95coalition.org

#### Kara Kockelman

E.P. Schoch Professor of Engineering The University of Texas at Austin Austin, TX 512-471-0210 kkockelm@mail.utexas.edu EA: amy.banker@mail.utexas.edu

#### Hani Mahmassani

William A. Patterson Distinguished Chair in Transportation Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering Director, Northwestern Transportation Center Evanston, IL 847-491-2282 masmah@northwestern.edu EA: cynthia.ross@northwestern.edu

#### **Ed Mortimer**

U.S. Chamber of Commerce Executive Director, Americans for Transportation Mobility Washington, DC 202-463-5842 emortimer@uschamber.com

#### Joel Oppenheimer

Senior Vice President STV Incorporated Baltimore, MD 410-281-2850 joel.oppenheimer@stvinc.com

## **Chris Pangilinan**

1

Head of Global Policy for Public Transportation Uber Technologies San Francisco, CA 503-888-2399 chrisp@uber.com

## **Sharon Pinkerton**

Senior VP, Legislative & Regulatory Policy Airlines for America Washington, DC 202-626-4178 spinkerton@airlines.org EA: jhilton@airlines.org

## **Steven Polunsky**

Director Alabama Transportation Policy Research Center Tuscaloosa, AL 205-348-4574 polunsky@ua.edu

# Paul Rinaldi

President
National Air Traffic Controllers Association
Washington, DC
202-220-9809
prinaldi@natcadc.org
EA: clewis@natcadc.org

#### **Sameer Sharma**

Global GM, Smart Cities & Transportation Intel Corporation San Francisco Sameer.sharm@intel.com EA: natasha.sewa@intel.com

#### **Michael Smythers**

Vice President of Federal Government Affairs BNSF Railway Washington, DC 202-347-8662 Michael.smythers@bnsf.com

#### **David Somo**

Sr. Vice President Corporate Strategy, Marketing & Solutions Engineering ON Semiconductor Phoenix, AZ 602-244-6600 david.somo@onsemi.com

## H. "Burt" Tasaico

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Program Support North Carolina Department of Transportation Raleigh, NC 919-707-2831 htasaico@ncdot.gov

## **Adie Tomer**

Senior Fellow Metropolitan Policy Program Brookings Institution Washington DC 202-797-6060 atomer@brookings.edu

#### **Jannet Walker Ford**

Senior Vice President &
Transit Market Sector Leader, Americas
AECOM
Jacksonville, FL
904-632-7882
Jannet.walker-ford@aecom.com
EA: dovianne.deguito@aecom.com

# **Linda Washington**

President & CEO The Washington Consulting Team Alexandria, VA 202-359-0573 linda@twcteam.com

# **Nicole Young**

Vice President of Commercial Aviation and Transportation, Government Operations The Boeing Company Arlington, VA Nicole.k.young@boeing.com

## Seth Young, PhD, AAE, CFI

McConnell Chair of Aviation and Director, Center for Aviation Studies Ohio State University Columbus, OH 614-292-4556 Young.1460@osu.edu Conference of Minority Transportation Officials:

# A. Bradley Mims

Interim President/CEO Conference of Minority Transportation Officials Washington, DC 202-506-2917 bmims@comto.org

Council of University Transportation Centers:

## Tom O'Brien

Executive Director
California State University, Long Beach
College of Continuing and Professional
Education
Center for International Trade and
Transportation
METRANS Transportation Center
Long Beach, CA
562-985-2875
Thomas.OBrien@csulb.edu

Transportation Research Board:

## **Neil Pedersen**

Executive Director Transportation Research Board Washington, DC 202-334-1426 npedersen@nas.edu

Women in Transportation Seminar:

# **Maggie Walsh**

Chair, WTS International Vice President, Strategic Pursuits HDR, Inc. Omaha, NE 312-752-6737 Maggie.walsh@hdrinc.com

American Public Transportation Association:

## Paul P. Skoutelas

President and CEO American Public Transportation Association Washington, DC 202-496-4889 pskoutelas@apta.com